Harry's Bed & Breakfast
   

About Us

Accommodation

Room Tariffs

Facilities

Breakfast Menu

Local Facilities

Contact Us

 

2 BED APARTMENT AVILABLE FROM 7 APRIL 2012

 

Harry's Bed & Breakfast - Cambridge

Latest Review

We descended on Harry's B&B from Australia, South African and the UK to accommodate us and our guests for our son's wedding celebration at Kings College. Chris and Dusa were the most amazing hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. This, together with the excellent location, comfortable accommodation and wonderful breakfasts makes this B&B exemplary. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to anyone wishing to visit Cambridge.

David Thorne, Perth Australia, October 2013.

Guest Reviews

Recommended B&b
Only a short stay, but: Very pleasant b & b. Relaxed walking distance to the center of Cambridge. Clean and nice rooms, very friendly owners and an individual breakfast. Highly recommended for a short stay in Cambridge.

Mr. Sebastian Geipel - 19th Nov, 2012
Verified Review

Great stay.

Mr. Richard Spencer - 31st Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Top Accommodation In Cambrige
Excellent location and very good hosts. One of the best accommodations we've stayed and excellent value for the money. The breakfast is a must!

Mr. Abraham Vazquez - 22nd Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Bound To Come Back
It's the sixth time I've been staying at this B & B and I will come again!!

Mrs. Regine Thepault - 15th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Nice Surprise
Received warm welcome and our accommodation was very clean and tidy as was the dining room and kitchen. Breakfast was well prepared and they offered a much wider choice than we have experienced elsewhere. Only marked 4 instead of 5 because of limited parking although on street parking is available 100 metres or so away. Would definitely go back.

Mr. Brian Smith - 13th Oct, 2012
Verified Review

Great B & B
I have recently stopped at Harry's B & B with my Mum & we both had a great time. Harry's B & B is clean, well equipped and nicely decorated, the service is great & the breakfast is wholesome & anything different you require is not a problem. The location is ideal, only a 10 minute or 15 minute slow walk along the river to the town centre or walking through midsummer common then through Christ's Pieces, all very lovely. Just watch out you don't get mowed down by a bike! Great trip away, would highly recommend Harry's B & B & would stay there again myself.

Mrs. Samantha Sherwin - 19th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you so much for your kind words.We try extremely hard to make your visit a memorable one for all the right reasons.Welcome back, you were such friendly people

Would Repeat And Recommend
Very nice large room for our family of four. Friendly service. Very good breakfast.

Mrs. Julie Prince - 4th Aug, 2012
Verified Review

June 2012 Visit
Fantastic B&B, great location and lovely hosts. Will definitely visit again and would recommend this if you are planning to visit Cambridge.

Mr. Robert Ager - 23rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Great Place To Stay
Our experience at Harry's B&B was just wonderful. The room was lovely, the breakfast was delicious, and the welcome was very warm indeed. It also is very convenient to the Cambridge sights. We will definitely stay there on any return trip. (Only very small item: on one try we didn't get the wireless to connect, but I assume that if we had told our host he would have instructed us in a jiffy on how to do so). He even gave us a package of coffee when we inquired about where to buy the wonderful brand he used! Also very quiet. Great place to stay.

Ms. Julie Pycior - 3rd Jun, 2012
Verified Review

Friendly B&b
My husband and I booked a night at Harry's as a break from looking after our toddler and we were very impressed with everything. The room was ready well in advance of the check in time and was so comfortable and well furnished. We were able to park our car for the duration of our stay, and the B&B was a pleasant walk away from the centre of Cambridge. Following a great night's sleep, we were treated to a lovely full English breakfast and a good chat with the friendly hosts. Should we ever require another night off from our little girl, we won't hesitate to book again!

Mr. Alexander Frost - 10th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Overnight Stay
Very comfortable room, excellent breakfast and warm and helpful welcome. I didn't need anything else but would hope to stay here again when I'm next back in Cambridge for dinner at one of the colleges.

Mr. Colin Brook - 7th May, 2012
Verified Review

A Great Place To Stay
Stayed for 5 nights in April 2012 in an upstairs room facing the back, which was nice and quiet. Room had twin beds, good size lcd tv with free-to-air digital channels, kettle with tea, coffee, etc, hair dryer, iron, ironning board, wardrobe and its own bathroom with shower. Wifi is available with good speed.
The host, Chris, and his wife were wonderful and made a good full English breakfast - other options available too. They are very helpful too with any information you might need.
Location is not in the city centre, but is a short walk away - I always enjoyed the walk via Jesus Green.

Mr. Peter Leske - 26th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Easter @ Harry's
Harry's provided a very friendly and welcoming base for my family to take in the sights of Cambridge without ever having to get in the car. Chris was the prefect host and we found the accommodation very clean and comfortable.

Mr. David Keigher - 9th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Great Beginning
Our room was very comfortable, welcoming and spacious. The bath was spectacular. Close to everything just a short, scenic stroll to the historic area. Would definitely stay again & recommend to friends.

Mrs. Elizabeth Nelson - 8th Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent Service
We enjoyed our stay very much; great atmosphere and very friendly, uncomplicated service.

Ms. Nadine Baron - 3rd Apr, 2012
Verified Review

Family Room
room was very cleam and comfortable. Made to feel very welcome, breakfast very tasty, great value for money will definately stay again

Mr. James Walden - 19th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent!
Very easy to find, accommodating with our requests. Very friendly patrons, warm and welcoming. Room lovely and clean, (towels provided)breakfast also very nice. Could not ask for more from a B&B or its owners. Would definitely recommend and would stay again if in Cambridge. Thanks for making us feel welcome.

Mr. Paul Jackson - 12th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Quality Service With A Smile
We were a party of 4 adults, a toddler and a baby renting out 2 rooms. We received exceptional services from the start. Upon arrival we received a warm welcome and had all our needs accommodated for, and always with a smile.
Breakfast was particularly enjoyable, lots of eat and drink and done just the way we asked.
Staying at Harry's B & B is like home away from home - wish we had the luxury of staying longer!
I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Fiona & friends.

Mrs. Fiona Trinh - 7th Mar, 2012
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your very kind review. We are very happy that we made the right impression. welcome back. Chris

Excellent Stay
I stayed four nights. It was very friendly, clean and the breakfasts were excellent

Mr. Peter Burnett - 25th Feb, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful B&b
I stayed for a short time at Harry's B&B. It is a lovely quintessentially English house with very pleasant owners who are more than helpful.

Mr. Andrew Mcneill - 20th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Stay
good servive
clean room.
place is quite far from town, will need taxi to go to town.
excellent food

Miss. Zaitun Zakaria - 12th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

Response from Hotel
Thank you for your kind comments. we are located only a 10/15 minute walk from the city centre. You definitely do not need a taxi to get there.

Review Of Harry's B&b
Very hppy with our stay at Harry's. Romm was quiet, warm and breakfasts were more than adequate. About a 15 minute walk to centre of cambridge along river or through park. Good hotels nearby for meals.

Mr. David Oliver - 5th Dec, 2011
Verified Review

October 2011
What a lovely bed nd breakfast. Chris was extremely welcoming upon arrival and made us feel comfortable and settled instantly.
We had room 4, which was the loft room. It was a beautiful room, well furnished and beds were comfortable and the bathroom was very clean, spacious and had a great shower/bath. Chris made us a brilliant full english breakfast in the morning which was perfect.
Regarding location, it is about a ten minute walk into the centre of town along the canal which was really pleasant.
I would highly reccommend Harry's to all types of travellers.

Mr. Tim Carter - 30th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Accommodations And Great Hosts
We had such a nice stay at Harry’s B & B. The room was lovely and spacious, with plenty of room for several suitcases. The bathroom was big and bright. A good hardy breakfast with a wide variety of choices was served every morning by friendly, gracious hosts. This was our first trip to Cambridge and we found the perfect place to stay.

Mrs. Josephine Vallone - 5th Oct, 2011
Verified Review

Cosy Cambridge Comfort
A lovely overnight stay during a fleeting visit. Convenient position with a gentle walk along the Cam into town. Well appointed, pristine room, comfy beds, tasty full english and excellent friendly and energetic service. Would very happily stay again and fully recommend.

Dr. Jonathan Wordsworth - 25th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Marvellous
Harry's is great. I'm not really a B&B guy, but the staff were so nice and friendly (but not in an obtrusive way) and they went out of their way to help. I put a small, off-the-cuff comment on the order form that my fiancee is lactose intolerant, so soya milk with breakfast would be nice. I forgot all about it until months later, when we finally arrived and came down to breakfast the next day to find a big jug of soya milk waiting on our table.

Pure class. I'd definitely visit again.

Mr. Rick Limentani - 17th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent B&b
Friendly easy going host. Well kept B&B. Rooms were great and comfortable. Full english breakfast set us up for the day.
Parking bit limited either out front 3 spaces or in marked spaces on pavement (park elsewhere and you get a ticket). Found a space and abandoned car. Only 10/15 mins walk into Cambridge across the park.
Plenty of choice of places to eat within 5 mins walk. We enjoyed The Old Spring Pub the best, although the Hakka Chinese restaurant was good too.
Would stay again.

Mr. Peter Owens - 11th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Good B&b
No complaints - just what we needed.

Mr. Ian Braithwaite - 11th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Wonderful Experience At Harry's Bed And Breakfast
It was a wonderful experience staying at Harry's Bed and Breakfast! The hosts were very hospitable. They prepared nice breakfast and made sure that everything was comfortable for us. Our room was really nice too- with internet access. Would definitely recommend my friends to stay there.

Mr. Shengyu Leong - 7th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

A Welcoming Home
Harry's is great. The proprietors were friendly and informative. Chris was able to point is in the direction of some great spots and the breakfast in the morning was super tasty! They both made us feel warm and at home.

Mr. Seth Linker - 7th Jul, 2011
Verified Review

Very Friendly
...and excellent breakfast.....

a large map in the entry would be helpful to orientate!

Mr. Wolfgang Strohmaier - 30th Jun, 2011
Verified Review

Lovely Stay!
Well located, friendly and flexible owners. Downstairs room a bit noisy b/c it's next to the kitchen, but not too bad.

Dr. Lauran Kerr-Heraly - 30th May, 2011
Verified Review

 

 

Hotel Website Powered By Queensborough Group

Cambridge Hotels