Reviews



Perfect - Rating 5/5

Lovely people, comfortable accommodation, terrific breakfast.

Reviewer:Steven A | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Harry B&B - Rating 4/5

Very clean and very friendly B&B. Owner was very helpful. Situated close to the city centre. Breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Joslyn A | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Surprise after Surprise - Rating 5/5

We first didn't find it, a van and car parked in front and a trash container next to them...We rang, nobody there...I called them on the phone and...somebody picked up...First surprise :Our hosts name wasn't Harry, it was Chris...And then followed the others surprises..The shabby outside, turned into a clean inside, the room was cosy, Chris was helpfull and galant, the breakfast was delicious an Cambridge was far nearer then we imagined...

Reviewer:Jan W | Wed 26th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay in Cambridge- Rating 4/5

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable. A large comfortable room and a good breakfast. An easy walk to the river with it’s restaurants, a great location.

Reviewer:Sheila B | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Enjoyed it - Rating 5/5

My brother and I had a great stay at Harry's. Comfortable room, good breakfast, parking place, close to Cambridge center. Will visit again when in the neighbourhood.

Reviewer:Jeroen De R | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice place - Rating 4/5

Nice and confortable B&B near city center, friendly host

Reviewer:Niels S | Wed 11th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


value for money - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome and reception, good atmosphere,nice breakfastin shortvalue for money

Reviewer:Pien H | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Clean and comfy - Rating 5/5

Easy to find, good location (lovely 15 minute walk across Jesus Green into centre) and a nice breakfast.Not the smartest, but what's not to like ?

Reviewer:Humphrey F | Thu 22nd Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Most comfortable bed ever - Rating 5/5

The b&b was easy to find the Host was very welcoming and was happy to makre sure i had all that i need. Shower room was very clean and well kept.Love the bed. I would go back only to sleep in the most comfortable bed ever.

Reviewer:Paula H | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, accommodation. Helpful and friendly host. Parking,Very good breakfast.Recommended.

Reviewer:David K | Fri 9th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Above and beyond friendly service - Rating 5/5

What a warm welcome from the owners! They really went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable and even bought extra breakfast items to cater for my vegan diet, which was much appreciated. Would definitely recommend to others and will stay here again when next visiting Cambridge.

Reviewer:Heidi K | Thu 8th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Friends in Cambridge - Rating 5/5

Nous avons passé d'excellents moments dans ce B&B. Les chambres sont confortables et très propres.Le déjeuner est très bien fourni (English breakfast, toasts, fruits, ...) et la maîtresse de maison a le sourire et les bons mots.

Reviewer:Dimitri M | Mon 5th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Convenient accommodation for our visit to Cambridge- Rating 4/5

We only stayed one night as we went to a concert in the town.A nice room perfectly adequate for our requirements.Served with a good choice of breakfast, cooked breakfast was very good and the service was good too.

Reviewer:Carol H | Thu 1st Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Great place ! - Rating 4/5

A very nice bed and breakfast house in Cambridge ! Lovely place in a quiet and green area, very nice people.A place to recommend definitely !!Valerie from Nice

Reviewer:VALERIE M | Wed 7th Feb 2018 | 2 years ago


Better than average - Rating 5/5

I was not my first travel to the UK. I know that rooms in hotels are usually small, water in the shower is cold, etc. Usually, but not at Harry's BandB (even for such a low price). They room was big enough, the water was hot, all lines were clean, and the English breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Vladislav I | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Great Location/Breakfast - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed staying at Harry's Bed and Breakfast. Lovely room. Nice ensuite bathroom. Breakfast was delicious and filing. We were within walking distance of the old town of Cambridge. We enjoyed getting to know Chris and his wife, Marisa. We recommend this bed and breakfast.

Reviewer:Audrey B | Mon 28th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Exellent choice - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hosts, excellent breakfast, clean room and very good location to explore Cambridge on foot. The hosts give their guests very helpful information.

Reviewer:Franci G | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice B&B and location, just outside the city center - Rating 5/5

Familyroom at the attic, good beds, bathroomand breakfast okay! Friendly owner. We could park in front of the accommodation, well settled. Nice route along the river to the center of Cambridge.

Reviewer:A. van H | Sat 6th May 2017 | 3 years ago


Very good and comfortable! - Rating 5/5

Walk around 15 mins to centre;good price for a double room.The room is good size, clean, and stylish. Friendly owner.We will book this B &B again next time.

Reviewer:Anny L | Fri 7th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Very pleased of Banbury - Rating 4/5

We were very satisfied with Harry's B and B on our recent two day visit to Cambridge. The bedroom was fine and the en suite bathroom well above average.A shower which works without fiddly adjustment!What a pleasure.A good breakfast and cheerful chat.The location suited us - so good to walk into the centre on traffic free paths across green open spaces -but I would leave 20 mins to walk to Gt St Marys.In short there's much to recommend.

Reviewer:Christopher H | Tue 14th Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Cosy stay - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely 1 night stay here, Saturday night in January.Our room was clean, well equipped and a good size.It was lovely and warm and nice and quiet.We enjoyed a big cooked breakfast in the morning.Parking was very convenient - right outside the front door and it was a short walk to the river and then onto the centre of Cambridge.

Reviewer:Pauline S | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Harry's B&B as the first was excellent. We weren't disappointed - friendly wonders, clean, good location and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Samir S | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

We were here 1 night for uni interviws. Rooms were very clean and cosy, the staff were very welcoming and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Sandra B | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Harry\'s B&B - Rating 4/5

Very spacious room and bed(s), and well heated in the cold weather we experienced. Excellent breakfast. Easy 15/20 min walk into the centre. We would certainly use again if visiting Cambridge.

Reviewer:Martin H | Sun 27th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

Booked at very short notice and they couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewer:Mr. FERGUS M | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I could not recommend this B&B highly enough. A 10-15 minute walk from the city centre (and with a bus stop 1 minute away), the location could not be beaten. The room was lovely, as well. Very cosy and quaint and with a comfortable bed. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Toby E | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


ENjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent location.NIce and clean, good service and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Jeremy G | Mon 31st Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Very friendly - Rating 4/5

A very enjoyable weekend stay.

Reviewer:Simon C | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay to explore Cambridge - Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff,comfortable room, and an excellent breakfast. A 10 minute walk past a lovely park and river to the historic town center.

Reviewer:Bill L | Wed 5th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Lovely B&B in a perfect location we would look to stay again.

Reviewer:Tim D | Sun 21st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice experience and gentle hosts - Rating 5/5

Pleasant journey and nice accommodation and breakfasts, the only thing is the 5% change to the total amount paid to pay by Amex credit card, I did not see that announced in the booking reservation so I feel I bit upset on it.

Reviewer:Miguel Angel Diaz De D | Tue 16th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful B&B, close to the centre - Rating 5/5

Lovely hosts, nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. We will come back, that´s for sure!

Reviewer:Anita Z | Tue 9th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Very hospitable and helping hosts - Rating 5/5

We spent two days in the flat for five persons and were served by a very friendly couple. Breakfast was excellent and the athmosphere in the nicely equipped old stylish house was warm and beautiful. We hope to come back definitely and highly recommend this B&B.

Reviewer:Irena Avsenik N | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was wonderful, the room exceptionally lovely and large. It is ten minute walk to the centre of Cambridge. Breakfast great as well. Hosts very friendly. I will recommend to all friends and family.

Reviewer:Vera Miljanovic T | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


wonderful stay in harry\'s hotel - Rating 5/5

very comfortable and nice host

Reviewer:Yue M | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

My stay was for business purposes. My room was small, but I found it to be perfectly fine for just myself. The room and the B&B were clean and cozy. Breakfast was well done. The best part of the experience was the hospitality of the owners. They made me feel at home and took care of me, yet gave me plenty of personal space. I would stay here again if I ever travel to Cambridge again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Robin M | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Pleasant place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellent bed, really good breakfast and welcoming owners.Bit noisy between rooms but that' what happens with B&Bs.Would go again.

Reviewer:Mark W | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Harry\'s B and B - Rating 5/5

Excellent clean accommodation.Beautiful English breakfast.Close to Cambridge.Would definitely recommend to fellow South Africans.Well priced. Owners' extremely helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Margaret J | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very good B&B. The owner and his wife are very present and take much personal care. Excellent breakfast is served.

Reviewer:Peter William E | Sun 10th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Really lovely place, very friendly staff and amazing breakfast. The room was gorgeous and was perfectly equipped. Better than a hotel! I would definitely stay here again. Wonderful!

Reviewer:Orla O | Fri 1st Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Harrys, why stay anywhere else - Rating 5/5

A nice friendly B&B, good location short walk to town centre, And a really good full english breakfast.what else do u need.

Reviewer:Mat B | Mon 20th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B for business as well as leisure - Rating 5/5

the distance to the science park and the town Center is about equal, making it convenient for business as well as leisure visits. Breakfast is excellent and the team very friendly and helpful, especially as we had to leave very early in the morning.

Reviewer:Michael W | Wed 15th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Business in Cambridge - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfast, very friendly and helpful service, good location for business at the science park and at the same time visits to downtown Cambridge.Showr and toilet quite small;a bit expensive from my point of view, probably related to the currently low euro.

Reviewer:Wolfgang E. E | Thu 9th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Tolles B&B - Rating 5/5

Ein super B&B mit schönen Zimmern, wundervollem Frühstücksraum und hilfsbereiten Gastgebern.

Reviewer:Simone H | Thu 2nd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Decent B&B for the price - Rating 3/5

We were in the room downstairs, which was next to the kitchen. This meant it got a bit noisy in the morning when they started cooking breakfast.In part from that it was well presented nice clean room and well positioned for the town

Reviewer:Christopher P | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Nice overnight stay- Rating 4/5

Rooms were comfy. Breakfast was delicious. All our needs were provided for. It was great to visit with the Chris and his wife. I only wish there had been a common area in which we could have sat to visit or play games as there were 5 of us.

Reviewer:Mary S | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Home away from home - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic stay! Harry's Bed and Breakfast felt like having a piece of home to return to each day after exploring the Cambridge area and taking in some of the local experiences. the location was well within walking distance to many of the historical attractions and college grounds, while the city center was not far beyond and could be easily reached by bus if one felt like skipping a 15-20 minute walk. Service was exceptional and the owners/staff were friendly and very helpful in offering advice and recommendations for making the most out of our stay in Cambridge. The accommodations were pleasant and comfortable;showing a classic touch of age, yet wonderfully maintained and a joy to return to after a long day on the town. To round the whole experience off, a most welcoming and delicious English breakfast to get you up and going in the morning in preparation for the day's activities. I personally couldn't have asked for a better place to stay while visiting Cambridge. If ever I find myself in the area again, I will most definitely return!

Reviewer:Nicholas P | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


Best choice in CAmbridge! - Rating 5/5

Yes, Hary's was fantastic:Friendly, clean and good breakfast. We'll return here next time we come to Cambridge.

Reviewer:Thomas D | Mon 30th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly comfy & convenient - Rating 5/5

Good location for beer festival (my primary destination)and good customer service - I arrived very early but got parked and was given keys.

Reviewer:Karl S | Sun 29th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Weekend break - Rating 5/5

Stayed in Harry's bnb for its good location and fair priceWe had a very nice room ground floor with a shower and toilet .... The room was a fair size and the bed was very comfortable ....there was a good choice for breakfast and the owners were very pleasant and very helpfullI would definatley stay here again ......

Reviewer:Mr. mark h | Mon 16th May 2016 | 4 years ago


You can even park here! - Rating 4/5

A lovely friendly Scouser runs this conveniently located clean and comfortable boarding house.

Reviewer:Michael J | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 4 years ago


Well run b and b - Rating 4/5

Lovely roomwith nicebreakfast

Reviewer:Kevin B | Sun 1st May 2016 | 4 years ago


Lovely B and B, great breakfast - Rating 4/5

Was met by friendly and helpful Chris on my arrival, a lovely property with a lot of character and breakfast was to a very high level with freshly squeezed orange juice, some of the best jam i've tasted and a great service level. Would use again no problem.

Reviewer:Paul K | Fri 15th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, tidy and spacious room and great team.

Reviewer:Tommas E | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


our stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very nice stay. The welcome from Dusa was friendly and she took a lot of time to answer some questions about getting into cambridge etc. The rooms were well equipped and clean and the hot drink and biscuits a nice 'extra' touch. One or two hooks in the bathroom for hanging clothes on would be auseful addition.The breakfast was very nice with a good variety of options presented in a pleasant room. Chris was very attentive with extra coffee etc.We were lucky to obtain one of the two parking spaces outside the house. If these are taken, what is the alternative?In summary a very enjoyable stay at a friendly b@bthank you Chris and DusaPeter, francien and Eva

Reviewer:Peter F | Tue 22nd Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Nice, clean and good breakfast - Rating 4/5

You can select between english and continental breakfast.I liked the cookies and the tea provided in the rooms.

Reviewer:Ernst P | Sat 19th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Nice Place - Rating 4/5

Nice and lovely place! We will come back next time!

Reviewer:FABRIZIO P | Wed 16th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Nice Cambridge- Rating 4/5

Molto carino ed accogliente, ottima colazione, comodissimo al centro.Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.Ci ritornerò sicuramente

Reviewer:Anna B | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Great ! - Rating 5/5

Harry's B&B is great ! Good location as we can walk to city center or take the bus. It was very confortable and nice. The english breakfast was also good. Thanks a lot !

Reviewer:Sophie R | Mon 7th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


My stay at Harrys- Rating 5/5

Excellent facilities and location.Powerful shower and hairdryer.Comfy bed.Very good tea and coffee making arrangements.Bright and well decorated room.All you could wish for really.

Reviewer:Jennifer C | Thu 31st Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Recommended B&B in Cambridge - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant B&B. Very clean and well maintained, comfortable and large beds. Very friendly and welcoming owner. I gave it a 4-star rating because it is a 15-minute walk from the city old centre which is not a problem for me but could be for others.

Reviewer:Emmanuel S | Tue 29th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Really lovely room and good location - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night. Really nice room with en suite toilet and shower.Wife says it would have been nice to have a menu to know what to expect at breakfast. But all was delicious.

Reviewer:Mr. Matthew K | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Ten Day Stay - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and charming. Convenient walking to City Centre. Hosts warm and friendly. Would definitely return.Hearty English breakfast. Great find!

Reviewer:Danielle B | Wed 16th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Harry's bed and breakfast is a very nice place to stay, close to the main area of Cambridge and with lovely rooms. Also Harry and her wife are incredible nice.We will recommend it to friends and family!

Reviewer:Lucila C | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Great experience at Harry´s B&B - Rating 5/5

Chris was very welcoming. We were looking for the experience of staying in someone´s home rather than choosing the option of a hotel and we did not regret that.Excellent breakfast and accommodation.I would highly recommend Harry´s B&B

Reviewer:Maria Ariza A | Sat 5th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly. Comfortable room. Small bathroom. Lovely breakfast.

Reviewer:Graham M | Mon 16th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


welcoming hosts - Rating 4/5

Just had a weekend break in CambridgeFound Harrys extremely convenient for Cambridge Centre.Lovely clean room and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Penny R | Mon 9th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Harry\'s B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 3 nights in room 5 and had a wonderful time. The owners Chris &Dusa couldnt have been nicer. The room was comfortable &cosy and the breakfast was amazing. We stayed at the same time as a couple who's wife was disabled. Chris the owner offered to drive them in there own car to the city centre then bring there car back for them then pick them back up again and I was amazed at that. That went above &beyond kindness. What a kind thought. We will definitely be back. 5/5 in every way.

Reviewer:Owen M | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Pleasant stay at Harry\'s B and B - Rating 4/5

Harry's B and B is a great place. It is very easy to find, with a hanging sign to show its location and parking directly in front of the house, and the owner was there to greet us, our arrival was simple. The accommodations were comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the location is within walking distance of the city centre. I would highly recommend Harry's B and B if you plan to visit the Cambridge area.

Reviewer:Nigel W | Tue 1st Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

If you're looking for a warm welcome, a great location (only a few minutes walk along the river to town centre) and if you like good breakfast then you' ll enjoy staying at Harry' s B&B. We also found the family room very nice with 3 children.

Reviewer:Lionel F | Sat 22nd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

Harry's was very well located for the centre of Cambridge and it was easy to find.The room was clean and tidy.The breakfast was plentiful.It was exactly what we needed for the weekend. Both of our hosts were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Alison S | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Cosy - Rating 3/5

Nice bedroom and very nice place to have breakfast. There is no reception.

Reviewer:Florencia R | Fri 3rd Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


A nice bed and breakfast - Rating 4/5

Nice host, clean room, good breakfast, room a little bit small, shower a little bit small,bed for two persons a little bit small.

Reviewer:Heiko K | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


One night - Rating 5/5

Excellent especially the breakfast

Reviewer:Rob L | Mon 22nd Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much to Chris, his wife and family. It was an ideal location to centre of Cambridge, accomodation spotless, breakfast lovely. Chris allowed us to arrive early and leave our car on the drive, we were also lucky enough to be able to check in early. Will be back

Reviewer:Lola R | Tue 9th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Comfortable and welcoming b&b - Rating 5/5

Such a comfortable place. The landlord was very friendly, room well appointed and fresh, breakfast spot on. I'd definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Margot M | Sat 21st Feb 2015 | 5 years ago


A good adress to visit Cambridge- Rating 4/5

Excellent english breakfast and very nice Town. At 15 minutes on foot from the historical Cambridge.

Reviewer:Nadine B | Thu 1st Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


Niced - Rating 4/5

Good to Excellent. Nice ambiance and excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Fernando G | Sun 14th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


business trip@cambridge - Rating 5/5

The hotel owner is nice. The breakfast is well prepared (very delicious).The location is very good.

Reviewer:Jinju C | Fri 28th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Good location just outside the very center of Cambridge. Family Room was OK, a bit anonymouse, but cold, and use of the extra heater did cause a power outage in all the house. Breakfast was nice, Owner is friendly and available

Reviewer:Mr. Pascal D | Wed 12th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Fam Weber - Rating 5/5

Probably the best place to stay in Cambridge! Great hospitality, nice room for a 4 person family , delicious breakfast and quite close to the city centre after only a 10 minutes walk through a park or along the river Cam.

Reviewer:Véronique M | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Nice, friendly and conveniantly located B&B - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed this B&B:the location (both by car and by bus), the hospitality, the breakfast, the facilities!

Reviewer:Marianne Cornelia V | Fri 10th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Harry\'s B & B was very good - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night and had a very good experience at Harry's B &B. Chris and his wife were very welcoming and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and we all slept very well. The B &B is a very pleasant walk to the centre. The cooked breakfast was hearty and filling! We would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Adam W | Mon 6th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


very good welcome - Rating 4/5

The beds are excellent .Very good breakfast.Nice people and a very good welcoming sense

Reviewer:Françoise D | Sun 5th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly people, very good breakfast and the room had everything I needed.

Reviewer:Hidde De B | Fri 19th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Very Hospitable Reception - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable and well-maintained accommodation.The host, Chris, went out of his way to be helpful and make me feel welcome.

Reviewer:James K | Fri 12th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I spent 4 nights at Harry's B&B and it was a perfect stay. The place is lovely, the owner is extremely kind and the room was clean.Good breakfast in the morning with a widevariety of choice:eggs, bacon, sausages, beans, hash brown(which you just need to ask for), a wide range of cornflakes, fruit, orange juice, tea, coffee,etc etc....The place is just 10 minutes walking from the center and few take away are within 100 meter radius.I strongly recommend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Davide M | Fri 15th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Also our next visit - Rating 4/5

Comfortable B&B, good breakfast;well located on walking distance from the historic city center;nice Indian restaurant nearby

Reviewer:Mr. Eloy K | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

Good location, friendly owners. We got 2 rooms with a garden view, very quite. Special thanks for the umbrella provided. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewer:Tatiana M | Sun 10th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Clean and comfy - Rating 4/5

We had the attic room at Harry's for a one-night stay and found it very clean and comfortable.

Reviewer:Ms. Nancy W | Sat 9th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Mini hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a short stay/one night at Harrys b&B- very nice place, like a mini hotel. Clean, good breakfast and a good busconnection to the city center.

Reviewer:Ulf H | Sat 19th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Schade nur eine Nacht - Rating 5/5

Das war das beste was wir in GB hatten. Zimmer und Bad sauber. Frühstück großartig. Harry`s Service ist das beste.

Reviewer:Mr. Ruediger S | Mon 30th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We highly recommend Harry's B &BWe stayed for one night. The room was clean and had all facilities. The owner was very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast could not be faulted.If your going to Cambridge book at Harry's Place. You won't find better value for money.

Reviewer:Miss. Janice C | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Will be returning - Rating 4/5

This little hidden Gem made for a fantastic stay in Cambridge.Delightful breakfast and welcoming conversations with guest house owners.Will be returning next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle W | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Will be returning - Rating 4/5

This little hidden Gem made for a fantastic stay in Cambridge.Delightful breakfast and welcoming conversations with guest house owners.Will be returning next year.

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle W | Tue 10th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Cosy Cambridge Comfort - Rating 5/5

A lovely overnight stay during a fleeting visit. Convenient position with a gentle walk along the Cam into town. Well appointed, pristine room, comfy beds, tasty full english and excellent friendly and energetic service. Would very happily stay again and fully recommend.

Reviewer:Dr. Jonathan W | Mon 25th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Marvellous - Rating 5/5

Harry's is great. I'm not really a B&B guy, but the staff were so nice and friendly (but not in an obtrusive way) and they went out of their way to help. I put a small, off-the-cuff comment on the order form that my fiancee is lactose intolerant, so soya milk with breakfast would be nice. I forgot all about it until months later, when we finally arrived and came down to breakfast the next day to find a big jug of soya milk waiting on our table.Pure class. I'd definitely visit again.

Reviewer:Mr. Rick L | Sun 17th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly easy going host. Well kept B&B. Rooms were great and comfortable. Full english breakfast set us up for the day.Parking bit limited either out front 3 spaces or in marked spaces on pavement (park elsewhere and you get a ticket). Found a space and abandoned car. Only 10/15 mins walk into Cambridge across the park.Plenty of choice of places to eat within 5 mins walk. We enjoyed The Old Spring Pub the best, although the Hakka Chinese restaurant was good too.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter O | Mon 11th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Good B&B - Rating 4/5

No complaints - just what we needed.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian B | Mon 11th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


A welcoming home - Rating 5/5

Harry's is great. The proprietors were friendly and informative. Chris was able to point is in the direction of some great spots and the breakfast in the morning was super tasty! They both made us feel warm and at home.

Reviewer:Mr. Seth L | Thu 7th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Wonderful experience at Harry's Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

It was a wonderful experience staying at Harry's Bed and Breakfast! The hosts were very hospitable. They prepared nice breakfast and made sure that everything was comfortable for us. Our room was really nice too- with internet access. Would definitely recommend my friends to stay there.

Reviewer:Mr. Shengyu L | Thu 7th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Very friendly - Rating 4/5

...and excellent breakfast.....a large map in the entry would be helpful to orientate!

Reviewer:Mr. Wolfgang S | Thu 30th Jun 2011 | 8 years ago


Lovely stay! - Rating 4/5

Well located, friendly and flexible owners. Downstairs room a bit noisy b/c it's next to the kitchen, but not too bad.

Reviewer:Dr. Lauran K | Mon 30th May 2011 | 8 years ago